I’ve Got a Blank Space, Baby (but not many)

This week I’m providing an update on current and upcoming projects.  2015 has been extremely busy and things aren’t slowing down one bit.  As always, I’m grateful to my readers for their continued support.  I’m constantly humbled by the kind words and fantastic reviews that are posted about my works and attendance at live events has been incredible.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart.  So… here’s what’s going on.

I attended Thrillerfest in New York City this summer and it was phenomenal.  I participated on a panel called AGENCIES: Jurisdictional Divides.  The panel discussed law enforcement jurisdictions and various roles.  I spoke about the Secret Service and didn’t say anything too dumb.  Bingo!

In July, I announced that my third novel will be released in early 2016.  The title is Chalk’s Outline and it involves both Cyprus Keller (Resolve) and Jackson Channing (Measure Twice).  The novel is being released by Bad Day Books, an imprint of Assent Publishing.

Also, I’ve agreed to work as a contributing columnist for The Thrill Begins, a site run by the International Thriller Writers organization.  There really weren’t any constraints placed upon me as to the topics I can write about, so – given my sense of humor – there is a decent chance this will end badly.

In September, once again I’ll be part of a wonderful project called #30Authors.

September-2015-3

This enterprise is a collaboration between book bloggers and authors (shockingly.. 30 of them) where authors review some of their favorite books and book bloggers publish those reviews.  The project is run by The Book Wheel and is an absolute blast for all involved.  If you are on Twitter, follow @30Authors account and #30Authors.  If you want to see how this works, my contribution from last year can be read here: J.J. Hensley on Face Off

On September 26, I’ll be participating in a conference called Murder As You Like It in Mechanicsburg, PA.  It promises to be a fun event for both writers and readers.

I have several other speaking engagements this year and those can be viewed in the Events/Appearances section of my site www.hensleybooks/wordpress.com or at www.hensley-books.com.

Finally, I’m still doing what I love.  I’m still writing!  We’ll see where this road leads.

I hope everyone has had a great summer and I hope you are looking forward to the rest of the year as much as I am.

J.J.

 

J.J. Hensley is the author of RESOLVE, which is set against the backdrop of the Pittsburgh Marathon, Measure Twice, and other works. Hensley is a former police officer and former Special Agent with the U.S. Secret Service.

https://hensleybooks.wordpress.com
http://www.hensley-books.com
https://www.facebook.com/hensleybooks
https://www.goodreads.com/JJHensley
Twitter @JJHensleyauthor

AVAILABLE NOW!

An addict is killing Pittsburgh city officials, but Homicide Detective Jackson Channing has his own addiction.

cropped-measure-twice-750-x-1200-jpeg.jpg

Also:

In the Pittsburgh Marathon, more than 18,000 people will participate. 4,500 people will attempt to cover the full 26.2 miles. Over 200 of the participants will quit, realizing it just wasn’t their day. More than 100 will get injured and require medical treatment. One man is going to be murdered.  When Dr. Cyprus Keller lines up to start the race, he knows a man is going to die for one simple reason. He’s going to kill him.

Resolve

Finalist – 2014 International Thriller Writers Awards – Best First Novel
Named one of the BEST BOOKS of 2013 by Suspense Magazine!
Top Ten Books of the Year – Authors on the Air

 And look for my short story FOUR DAYS FOREVER in the LEGACY anthology

Legacy cover

 

2 thoughts on “I’ve Got a Blank Space, Baby (but not many)

Leave a Reply

